It takes a lot of hard work to listen to and vote on all of the finalists in each category of the Academy of Podcasters Awards.  Below are some of the people who make that possible.


A podcaster qualifies as a member of the Academy by either being an award recipient, being inducted into the Hall of Fame, or via appointment by the Board.  To be appointed by the board, members must meet a certain set of criteria based on longevity in and contributions to the podcast community.

Adam Curry
Adam CurryNo Agenda
AofP Hall of Famer
Alex Goldman
Alex GoldmanReply All
1 Time AofP Winner
Bob Garfield
Bob GarfieldLexicon Valley
1 Time AofP Winner
Brian Ibbott
Brian IbbottCoverville
Cameron Strang
Cameron StrangRelevant Podcast
1 Time AofP Winner
C.C. Chapman
C.C. ChapmanManaging the Gray
Chris Brogan
Chris BroganThe Owner's Mind
Christian Sager
Christian SagerStuff to Blow Your Mind
1 Time AofP Winner
Clinton Alvord
Clinton Alvordcomedy 4 cast
Dan Klass
Dan KlassThe Bitterest Pill
Danny Peña
Danny PeñaGamertag Radio
AofP Hall of Famer
Dave Hamilton
Dave HamiltonMacGeek Gab
Dave Jackson
Dave JacksonSchool of Podcasting
David Jacoby
David JacobyJalen and Jacoby
1 Time AofP Winner
Evo Terra
Fred Dews
Fred DewsBrookings Cafeteria
1 Time AofP Winner
Hillary Frank
Hillary FrankLongest Shortest Time
1 Time AofP Winner
Jalen Rose
Jalen RoseJalen and Jacoby
1 Time AofP Winner
Jason Snell
Jason SnellThe Incomparable
1 Time AofP Winner
Jessica Kupferman
Jessica KupfermanShe Podcasts
Joe McCormick
Joe McCormickStuff to Blow Your Mind
1 Time AofP Winner
Lance Anderson
Lance AndersonVerge on the Fringe
Leo Laporte
Leo LaporteTWiT
AofP Hall of Famer
Lynette Young
Lynette YoungPurple Stripe Productions
Michael Geoghegan
Michael GeogheganReel Reviews Radio
Michael Stelzner
Michael StelznerSocial Media Examiner
Mignon Fogarty
Mignon Fogarty Grammar Girl
Mur Lafferty
Mur LaffertyGeek Fu Action Grip
AofP Hall of Famer
PJ Vogt
PJ VogtReply All
1 Time AofP Winner
Pat Flynn
Pat FlynnSmart Passive Income
1 Time AofP Winner
Paul Colligan
Paul ColliganThe Podcast Report
Ray Ortega
Ray OrtegaThe Podcasters' Studio
Rick Bayless
Rick BaylessThe Feed
1 Time AofP Winner
Rob Walch
Rob WalchLibsyn / Podcast 411
Robert Lamb
Robert LambStuff to Blow Your Mind
1 Time AofP Winner
Roman Mars
Roman Mars99 Invisible
2 Time AofP Winner
Scott Aukerman
Scott AukermanComedy Bang Bang
1 Time AofP Winner
Scott Sigler
AofP Hall of Famer
Steve Dolinsky
Steve DolinskyThe Feed
1 Time AofP Winner
Tim Ferriss
Tim FerrissThe Tim Ferriss Show
1 Time AofP Winner
Todd Cochrane
Todd CochraneGeek News / Blubrry / Rawvoice
AofP Hall of Famer
Tony Steidler-Dennison
Tony Steidler-DennisonThe Roadhouse
1 Time AofP Winner


Members of the Academy all have the option to be voting judges in the annual Awards.  However there is still a need to select additional judges to see that the winners are selected based on our thorough voting criteria.  Voting judges are selected annually by the Board to supplement the member votes.  2016 Voting Judges include:

Alex Harris
Alex HarrisMarketing Optimization
Anthony Tran
Anthony TranMarketing Access Pass
Bill Nowicki
Bill NowickiSubmarine Sea Stories
Bryan Orr
Bryan OrrMantastic Voyage
Cesar Abeid
Cesar AbeidProject Management for the Masses
Chris Krimitsos
Chris KrimitsosStory Jam Theatre
Christopher Gronlund
Christopher GronlundMen in Gorilla Suits
Cynthia Sanchez
Cynthia SanchezOh So Pinteresting!
Darrell Darnell
Darrell DarnellGolden Spiral Media
Donald Kelly
Donald KellyThe Sales Evangelist
Elsie Escobar
Elsie EscobarLibsyn
Jody Maberry
Jody MaberryCreating Disney Magic
Jonathan Milligan
Jonathan MilliganSimple Life Habits
Katie Krimitzos
Katie KrimitzosBiz Women Rock!
Kim Trumbo
Kim TrumboGenerosity Philosophy
Marty McPadden
Marty McPaddenPodJamTV
Megan Pangan
Megan PanganGen in the Lab
Meron Bareket
Meron BareketInspiring Innovation
Mike Kim
Mike KimThe Brand You
Nicole Welch
Nicole WelchReal Time: Real Men Only
Rey Brown
Rey BrownSyncing Life with Technology
Ryan Gray
Ryan Gray Medical School HQ
Steve Cherubino
Steve CherubinoThe Producer Podcast
Steve Stewart
Steve StewartMoney Plan SOS
Vernon Foster
Vernon FosterEvent Supremecy
Vernon Ross
Vernon RossThe Social Strategy Podcast
Zac Bob
Zac BobCrowdfund Genius

More academy additions coming soon…